Song #4 of 100: Blues Saraceno – Remember When

Performance Notes:

I used to know how to play this song way back when. I decided to re-learn it because my friend asked me to! (That’s you Ricky!)  I sat down at 8pm and finished recording at 11pm, basically re-learning the whole song, practicing it many many times, and then recording takes until I got something that wasn’t too bad. I think it took more than 20 takes to get this one. LOL!

Production Notes:

I was trying to get the tone close to Blues Saraceno’s tone, but I didn’t want to spend too much time tweaking the sound and not actually playing the song. I know the intro parts should have some chorus and delay, but I didn’t want to mess around with switching presets while playing, especially since I haven’t mastered the song.

Equipment Used:

  • Guitar: Ibanez Prestige RG3550MZ
  • Amp/Effects: Fractal Audio AX8
  • Recording Software: Mixcraft Studio 7
  • Interface: Focusrite Scarlett 6i6
  • Video Editing Software: Pinnacle Studio 20
  • Camera: Logitech C910 webcam

Link:

https://iohanr.wordpress.com/2016/12/24/im-going-to-learnre-learn-100-songs-in-2017/

Song List:

  1. Foo Fighters – My Hero
  2. Audioslave – Like a Stone
  3. The Beatles – Here Comes the Sun
  4. Blues Saraceno – Remember When

Leave a comment